Thursday, February 14, 2013


DSNG Chronicles Book 9 has been launched at! Guess the new ebook coincided with Valentines Day this year.... lucky coincidence, since the new tale features a ton of romance. I've said this before: DSNG is a sci fi saga, and it features a mature tale that incorporates elements action, drama, comedy & romance.... but true fans also know that the books are rated M for Mature.. If you remember the Matrix movies featuring Keanu Reaves, then you'll understand that they were Rated R, for one main reason: They were Action Packed!! :) Hence the rating for my ebooks is similar.

A long time ago I did an article about the Top 5 Good Guys. And while continuing the previous adventure, this Book 9 also features the Top 5 Bad Guys - the main super villains. On the cover from left to right: Zevah Sparks [a fiery lady], Ska-Rusk [the Yetiron brute warrior in the background], Lho-Khi [the blue marksman] and Tek-Hon [the four-armed ninja guy and the leader of the pack].

Zevah is an Averan Super-Woman, with a peculiar skin coloration linked to her incandescent abilities.
Ska-Rusk is an intelligent Yetiron with brute strength [I spoke about his alien race HERE]
Lho-Khi is an Entradan [I introduced his race HERE]
And their leader Tek-Hon is a Scalatan [More on his four-armed race is over HERE]

Yeah, I said the Top 5; and that means that one extra villain is not shown on the cover. His name is Morbeous and he is a Liger Animan, from planet Erion. I'll present him later. The leader of the bad guys, Tek-Hon, is actually Prince Azzar's half-brother. And Azzar is the main protagonist in the DSNG Sci fi series [he's been on the cover of several ebooks; and more pics of Azzar are over HERE].

The DSNG Techpunk tales are often difficult for me to describe, because there's just so much going on in each book. The story evolves with each new sci fi tale; and since the characters all have a peculiar human-like appeal [per their scripted emotions and presented dilemmas], the saga ends up being extremely REAL and ADDICTIVE. I recall several months ago when a new fan purchased one of my most popular books, DSNG Book 4. But the next day he also went back and purchased DSNG Book 3, because he was blown away by the action, and he felt like he'd missed something that he would like to see.

All of the DSNG books can stand alone, but they usually have a great deal of continuity. Hence the mystery at the end of one book can be solved at the onset of the next book, before the new adventure evolves before the eyes of the reader and picks up speed. Plus each new book introduces new characters, while the main cast of good guys keep showing up. 

Anyway, here is the Synopsis for the new ebook, as presented in the description at Amazon:

The dynamic sci fi adventure continues with the ninth installment of the DSNG series! Upon the colonized moon Yantos, the Zarchon Mystic Lord Ja’Kar and his two brethren, Lord G’Tragu and Lord Din’Vaku, find themselves confronting a particular female alien prisoner that hails from planet Scalata. Her name is Yatzat and she's been in league with the notorious Gorilla Rebel Militia for quite some time. Since the Gorillas are an organized band of IP-terrorists—and they’ve been causing immense bloodshed and destruction across the stars, as they follow the dictated strategies of their mysterious Overlord—thus capturing and questioning their agents is an issue of paramount importance, even to the arrogant Zarchons. Hence following a series of peculiar events, the three Zarchon Mystic Lords gather in a conference room set up as a strict judging tribunal, with the intention of adamantly interrogating the terrified female prisoner, while demanding answers from her… answers that will reveal the location of the stolen Pythorion F-66 hyper jet that belongs to Ja’Kar. And now, it seems like Yatzat is finally set to be punished for vile crimes that she was forced to commit over the past 3 weeks.

Elsewhere, the members of the evil triad known as the Northern Clique have now embarked upon a dark Inter-Planetary crusade, as they seek out the enigmatic treasure known as the Hand of Fazune, an ancient mystical item rumored to be linked to the mighty Paragons of old; a sentient race that has long since vanished from the inhabited worlds of the Makuran galaxy. Led by the four-armed Scalatan named Tek-Hon—the notorious warrior feared as a ruthless killer of killers—the Northern Clique briefly find themselves taking care of some business upon the distant moon of Atlantis, which swims around the icy planet Planoris. And from there they soon commence a long journey that leads them to the heart of the Beta Sector, where the green worlds of Avera and Taran are located. And the three members of the Northern Clique are faced with investigating disparate venues, as they follow a psychic prophesy… which could possibly be a crafty lie. However, Ska-Rusk the intelligent Yetiron brute and Lho-Khi the blue marksman have fully put their faith in their leader, Tek-Hon, and his belief in the dark prophesy. Thus the group of elite villains proceed to recruit some extra mercenaries to help them in their desperate treasure hunt, including the fiery blue female known as Zevah Sparks. But as the chosen devious mercenaries join the Northern Clique, trust seems to be a rare trait… and huge egos begin to cause unforeseen complications. And as various hunting strategies are formulated, the group of villains are soon caught up in a whirlwind adventure that draws them to various locations, where incredible surprises await them!

Meanwhile the Prince of Avera, Azzar Omenus, finds himself set to have a wonderful evening of passionate bliss with his girlfriend Chebeyah. Nothing will be forbidden, as their torrid emotions take center stage. But as the night unfolds, strange things start to happen. And it seems like their relationship will be forever transformed, since it will either blossom with new life, or completely explode into a million shattered pieces…

- Part 9 of 9 e-books. Rated M for Mature; 640 pages

Here's the Link to the new ebook at Amazon: HERE!

More to come soon, so stay tuned!